Saturday, February 28, 2009

10 forest dept officers promoted

10 forest dept officers promoted By Sahil Nagpal

11 others have been transferred in the 2nd round within a month

Ten foresters have been promoted and 11 officials transferred in the second round of movement in the forest department within a month.

The Asiatic lions in Gir have got a new superintendent, Dr Sandeep Kumar, who has been promoted from assistant conservator of forests (ACF), Rajpipla (East), to deputy conservator of forests (DCF), sanctuary superintendent, Sasan. Incumbent IA Chauhan has been transferred.

Six officials have been promoted from DCF to conservator of forests (CF), while three have been promoted from ACF to DCF.

Dr Jaypal Singh, DCF on state deputation posted as joint secretary, Narmada, water resources, water supply and Kalpasar department, has been promoted to CF and his services have been kept under the disposal of the same department to give him a suitable posting. DP Tipre, RS Panwar, SP Sisodiya, VT Korvadia, SM Patel and RC Mistry are among the DCFs promoted to CFs.

The lions have lost the known face of Dr K Sasi Kumar, who has been promoted from ACF, Gir (West), to DCF, Rajpipla (East).

Pradeep Singh, ACF, Dangs (South), has been promoted to DCF.

The six DCFs who have been transferred are RB Jhala, IA Chauhan, BN Vaghela, BG Prajapati, Franklin Khobung and BH Patel. The eight CFs transferred are TRM Prasad, Dr Ashok Kumar Saxena, Dr Jagdish Prasad, DB Anda, AK Jha, UD Singh, G Yadaiah and NV Kataria.

No comments:

Previous Posts